WOMEN'S BASKETBALL CHAMPIONSHIP





National Championship Tournament

Hosted by Basketball Otago July 5-7, 2018



Tier 1 Grand Final Otago Gold Rush

Otago Gold Rush 62 (D. Goularte 22, N Visger 14, S Umaga-Jensen 11) Waikato Wizards 52 (C Leger-Walker 17,A Hirawani 11, E Bradley 11)

3rd/4th Playoff

Auckland Dream 75 (N Taylor 32, C Mellars 12) Harbour Breeze 53 (T Dalton 12, A Reed 9)

Plate Final - 5th/6th Playoff

Alloyfold Canterbury Wildcats 69 (T Boagni 26, D Rose 9, C Poletti 9) Power Chill Waikato Country Cannons 64 (A Williams-Mackey 20, A Parai 14, D Fermanis 10)

7th/8th Playoff Taranaki Thunder 72 (L Laborn 13, I Cook 11, N Cutler 9) Tauranga City Coasters 65 (B Rodgers 21, K Morrell 16, M Daysh 8)

Tier 2

Grand Final North Canterbury Spirit 85 (C Whittaker 17, B Watson 17, T Placid 10) Rotorua Lady Vols 57 (A Haumaha 20, P Pene, 10, K Pene 7)

3rd/4th Playoff

Nelson Sparks 59 (J Hikuroa-Jeffrey 11, K Dohmen 8, S Jenkins 7) Taitokerau Northland Phoenix 33 (K Shelford 12, T Daniels 8)

Tier 1 All-Star Five

Penina Davidson (Harbour Breeze) Natalie Taylor (Auckland Dream) Charlisse Leger-Walker (Waikato Wizards) Nicole Ruske (Otago Gold Rush) Dana Goularte (Otago Gold Rush)

Most Valuable Player Dana Goularte (Otago Gold Rush)

Junior Player of the Year Charlisse Leger-Walker (Waikato Wizards)

Coach of the Year Todd Marshall (Otago Gold Rush)

Tier 1 Championship Final Officials Rhys Hamilton, Tayla Ammunson & Callum Welch

Tier 2 Championship Final Officials Sherhon Martin, Duran Whiu & Brad Clive

Tier 2 All Star 5

Jelena Vucinic (Nelson Sparks) Aroha Haumaha (Rotorua Lady Vols) Billie Watson (North Canterbury Spirit) Caoimhe Colgan (North Canterbury Spirit) Charlotte Whittaker (North Canterbury Spirit)